Who wants to kill me?


The campaigns preceding the run-off elections in Ghana is getting dirtier and nasty each day contrary to the “decent” one Ghanaians experienced before the 7th December polls. The situation is sending shivers through the spines of making peace loving Ghanaians.
The two rival parties – the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) and the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) – are bent on being in power at all cost. Yes at all cost. The leaders of these parties have resorted to name calling and “African gutter politics” among other amateurish acts to win the hearts of electorates.

The latest tactics is an alleged hit-list making rounds in the media that prominent citizens including religious leaders and journalists have been placed on a hit list and threatened with violence by “hoodlums”. The list keeps bloating daily with new names. So far none of the names on the list have suffered any attack but the report should not be treated with kids’ gloves. There is no smoke without fire!

As a journalists, whose writings are mainly on politics, I do not know which group (hoodlums) is monitoring my reports and is/are unhappy with them. On the other hand, I do not know who is happy about my articles.  As I write I do not know who is planning to assassinate me too as a journalist? I’ll not be surprised to wake up one early morning to hear my name on radio that I have been added to the fast growing hit list of “trouble makers.”

So who wants to kill me?

0 Responses to “Who wants to kill me?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS AfricaNews

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ghana News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19,896 other followers


